Time Zone Report

Following Daylight Saving Time legislation in the US

Category: Oregon

Legislative Summary – Saturday, March 21, 2015 (podcast and script)

So much has happened, we didn’t want you to wait til next week to get this! Summary A comprehensive summary of legislation relating to Daylight Saving Time including 31 bills in 21 states: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Florida, Idaho, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Massachusetts, Mississippi, Missouri, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, and […]

Legislative Summary — Thursday, January 29, 2015

Here’s a consolidated look at the current status of all state legislation relating to Daylight Saving Time in the 2015 legislative sessions.  See our web site at http://TimeZoneReport.com for up-to-date full details on each state’s legislation and status. Note About Year-Round DST Some states are considering Year-Round DST as an option. Unfortunately, US Code only […]

State Bill Sponsors Contacted

I’ve spent some time the last couple of days contacting all of the sponsoring legislators of bills relating to Daylight Saving Time and time zones in the US.  This included: Alaska Senators Anna MacKinnon and Bill Wielechowski, sponsors of SB 6 and SB 11, respectively. Mississippi Senator Russell Jolly, sponsor of SB 2180. Oregon Senator Kim Thatcher, […]

Time Zone Report, a service of GoodClix, Inc. © 2015 Frontier Theme