Time Zone Report

Following Daylight Saving Time legislation in the US

Legislative Summary – Saturday, March 21, 2015 (podcast and script)

So much has happened, we didn’t want you to wait til next week to get this!


A comprehensive summary of legislation relating to Daylight Saving Time including 31 bills in 21 states:

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Florida, Idaho, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Massachusetts, Mississippi, Missouri, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Texas, Utah, and Washington.



A PDF of the podcast script is available here on Slide Share.


The 3/21/2015 edition of the DST Legislation Map is available here on Slide Share or here on this web site.

Updated: March 21, 2015 — 9:46 am


Add a Comment
  1. What happened with the Nevada’s attempt to go to year-around Daylight Savings Time or switching the entire state to Mountain Standard Time with no daylight savings time option?
    How nice to have our entire state in a single time zone with no time change.

    1. I would like to know the same thing. Does anyone have an update on this?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time Zone Report, a service of GoodClix, Inc. © 2015 Frontier Theme